Cisco Live Speakers are dedicated to delivering education and inspiration for all our attendees.


There’s no better way to learn about Cisco technologies than by hearing from the people who work on the products and solutions that you use.


Cisco Live speakers aren’t just leaders within Cisco. They’re leaders in their field. Many are respected authors, hold patents, and are members of key governance bodies who help define standards for the entire industry.


Cisco Live speakers come from every department and specialization within Cisco, including:


  • Cisco Development
  • Cisco Services
  • Information Technology
  • Sales


They also boast some very impressive titles:


  • Cisco Fellows
  • Distinguished Engineers
  • Technical Leaders
  • Solutions Architects
  • Consulting Engineers
  • Technical Marketing Engineers
  • Systems Engineers
  • Support Engineers from Technical Services (TAC) and Advanced Services

Hall of Fame Elite

Reserved for our highest performing speakers. These individuals have achieved Distinguished Speaker and Hall of Fame for multiple years.


Shelly Karen

Paul Giralt

Mike Herbert

Johannes Krohn

Shannon Mcfarland

Carlos Pereira

Tim Szigeti

Aaron Woland

Dave Zacks



Distinguished Speaker Hall of Fame

The Cisco Live Distinguished Speaker Program recognizes speakers who have earned the Distinguished Speaker status at 5 separate events globally. This recognition stays with the speaker for life and recognizes a multi-year commitment to excellence at Cisco’s customer education conference.


Hall of Fame Speakers 2017


  • Andrew Ossipov
  • Craig Hyps
  • David Mallory
  • Fabien Gandola
  • Frederic Detienne
  • Hakan Nohre
  • Matthias Falkner
  • Salman Asadullah
  • Scott Hunt
  • Scott Morris
  • Tobias Mayer
  • Victor Moreno
  • Matt Swartz
  • Wen Zhang

Distinguished Speaker Program

The Cisco Live Distinguished Speaker Program is designed to recognize the top speakers as determined by our attendee audience. At each event the top 10% of speakers based on attendee scores are recognized as a Distinguished Speaker. The average score for these speakers is 4.85 per session.